研究与开发

我们的研究和开发工作主要集中在开发PowderLife和新型AM金属粉末,以推进金属3D打印行业。

我们致力于引领在21世纪发挥重要作用的增材制造技术的创新和进步,因此,作为这一商业模式的重要组成部分,我们将部分销售收入再投资到研发活动中。

与多个组织和一流大学在这一领域开展合作,LPW已经启动了一系列开拓性的合作研究计划,项目机会包括:

corsair

CORSAIR项目

“用于改进航空修理的冷喷涂激光解决方案”(CORSAIR)项目是关于冷喷涂技术在航空框架和部件的维护和维修能力方面的广泛研究。 今天,需要对冷喷涂进行深入而系统的研究,以更好地了解其功能并全面验证航空技术。 LPW将引领基础研究,以制定允许适当表征超出现有技术的粉末规格及程序。

资金来源: 第7号欧盟框架计划FP7 2007-2013
赠款协议号:605207

corsair-project.eu

hiresebm

HiResEBM项目

高分辨率电子束熔化(HiResEBM)是欧盟中小企业之间的合作伙伴关系,包括LPW和RTD供应商,其旨在开发电子束熔化增材制造工艺,以便能够直接从金属粉末制造具有优化的多孔结构的高分辨率医疗植入物。

资金来源: 第7号欧盟框架计划FP7 2007-2013
赠款协议号:286762

hiresebm.eu

cleansky

Hi-StA-Part项目

“采用选区激光熔化的高强度铝合金部件”(Hi-StA-Part)蓝天项目旨在证明使用直接制造生产航空级铝部件的可行性,尤其是选区激光熔化工艺。

LPW与TWI有限公司合作,将旨在证明可以制造显着减轻重量的组件和部件,以满足航空航天应用所需的机械性能。 将不受当前制造局限性限制的创新制造技术与先进设计理论相结合,该项目将超越现有技术水平。 这将显着改善使用SLM生产高强度铝合金部件的成本效益和效率。

资金来源:蓝天
赠款协议号:325931

cleansky.eu

intrapid

INTRAPID项目

欧洲中小型企业(SME)与研究机构之间的“激光粉末沉积质量控制的创新检查技术”(INTRAPID)项目合作旨在开发三种用于检查采用增材制造工艺制造的部件和组件的无损检测技术,尤其是激光金属沉积。

已确定由LPW提供粉末制造方面的深入均衡的专业知识,这对于有效利用该技术的用户来说是必要的,并能够真正创造产业财富。其中包括评估不同的制造商、工艺、合金和规格。

资金来源: 第7号欧盟框架计划FP7 2007-2013
赠款协议号:283833

intrapid.eu

mansys

ManSYS项目

“增材制造的制造决策和供应链管理系统”(ManSYS)旨在开发并展示一套电子供应链工具;以实现大规模采用增材制造(AM)。 这将允许企业识别和确定金属产品的AM适用性,并随后管理相关的供应链问题以及“促进”开放式的产品演进。LPW积极参与回收粉末的验证工作,旨在提供具有显着生产效益的知识驱动型制造工艺,包括减少材料使用和浪费。

资金来源: 第7号欧盟框架计划FP7 2007-2013
赠款协议号:609172

mansys.info

merlin

MERLIN项目

“使用激光增材制造技术的航空发动机部件制造开发”(MERLIN)项目旨在在民用航空发动机制造中使用增材制造技术,以降低航空运输的环境影响。 

MERLIN将通过以更高生产效率、一致、可测量、环保且具成本效益的方式生产更高性能的增材制造部件,以求开发最先进的技术。

作为项目合作伙伴,LPW将提供一系列技能和经验,以协助实现项目的相关环境效益,并为欧洲工业带来商业上的成果。

资金来源: 第7号欧盟框架计划FP7 2007-2013
赠款协议号:266271

merlin-project.eu

universityofliverpool

利物浦大学

与全球生态创新中心合作,LPW启动了与利物浦大学工程学院的开拓性合作研究与开发计划。 该中心的研究生课程旨在为杰出毕业生在研究密集型的成长领域提供机会,使LPW能够开展以“改进选区激光熔化方法,减少材料使用”为中心的重点研发项目。

资金来源:
赠款协议号:

cgeinnovation.org

universityofsheffield

谢菲尔德大学

这项由LPW资助“用于选区激光熔化(SLM)的航空航天设计合金”的博士研究项目将识别并证实合金的关键响应指标,例如当使用SLM处理时的热变形和开裂倾向。这将有助于识别更适合于使用SLM进行处理的航空航天合金。 巧妙处理材料合金的化学组成,旨在控制材料性质并改变为专为替代制造工艺而设计的材料合金,并且使用为SLM制造工艺专门设计的优良的高性能合金。

资金来源:
赠款协议号:

shef.ac.uk

技术库

关于LPW Technology公司所提供的标准增材制造粉末以及粉末选择工具的信息。

案例研究

研究粉末与机器参数如何影响粉末成份的最终构建和环境影响。

宣传册

我们的宣传手册概述了LPW Technology公司的增材制造粉末与服务,可在此处下载该手册。

粉末生产

常见的粉末生产方法及其主要优缺点说明。

Research & development

Our research and development efforts are focused around developing PowderLife and novel AM metal powders to advance the metal 3D Printing industry.

We reinvest a proportion of our sales revenue into R&D activities, as this forms a substantive part of our business model, dedicated to leading innovation and advancement in Additive Manufacturing technology that is set to play a significant role in the 21st Century.

In partnership with a number of organisations and leading universities in this field LPW has embarked on a number of pioneering programmes of collaborative research and project opportunities including;

corsair

CORSAIR Project

‘Cold Spray Radical Solutions for Aeronautic Improved Repairs’ (CORSAIR) project is a wide investigation concerning the capabilities of Cold Spray Technology for maintenance and repair of aeronautic frames and components. Today, deep and systematic investigation in Cold Spray is required to better understand the capabilities and fully validate the technology in aeronautics. LPW will lead the fundamental investigation to define powder specifications as well as the procedure to allow the proper characterisation beyond the state-of-the-art.

Funding: 7th framework Programme FP7 2007-2013
Grant Agreement No: 605207

 

hiresebm

HiResEBM Project

High Resolution Electron Beam Melting (HiResEBM) is a partnership between EU SMEs, including LPW, and RTD providers with the aim of developing an Electron Beam Melting Additive Manufacturing process to enable the fabrication of high resolution medical implants with optimised porous structures directly from metal powder.

Funding: 7th framework Programme FP7 2007-2013
Grant Agreement No: 286762

hiresebm.eu

cleansky

Hi-StA-Part Project

The ‘High Strength Aluminium Alloy parts by Selective Laser Melting’ (Hi-StA-Part) Clean Sky project aims to demonstrate the viability to produce aerospace grade aluminium parts using Direct Manufacture – specifically the process of Selective Laser Melting.

LPW in collaboration with TWI Ltd, will aim to demonstrate that components and parts can be manufactured with a significant weight reduction to the required mechanical properties for aerospace applications. This project will go beyond the state-of-the-art by combining innovative manufacturing technology with advanced design theory unrestricted by current manufacturing limitations. This will offer significant improvements in the cost effectiveness and efficiency of the use of SLM production for High Strength Aluminium Alloy parts.

Funding: Clean Sky
Grant Agreement No: 325931

cleansky.eu

intrapid

INTRAPID Project

The ‘Innovative inspection techniques for laser powder deposition quality control’ (INTRAPID) project collaboration between European SME’s, and research organisations aims to develop three non-destructive testing techniques for inspection of parts and components manufactured by Additive Manufacturing Processes, in particular Laser Metal Deposition.

LPW have been identified to provide in-depth balanced expertise in powder manufacture, necessary for users of this technology to exploit it efficiently and permit true industrial wealth generation. This includes evaluation of different manufacturers, processes, alloys and specifications.

Funding: 7th framework Programme FP7 2007-2013
Grant Agreement No: 283833

intrapid.eu

mansys

ManSYS Project

‘Manufacturing decision and supply chain management system for additive manufacturing’ (ManSYS) aims to develop and demonstrate a set of e-supply chain tools; to enable the mass adoption of Additive Manufacturing (AM). This will allow businesses to identify and determine the suitability of AM for metal products, and subsequently manage the associated supply-chain issues and ‘facilitating’ open product evolution. LPW’s involvement in the validation of recycling powder will aim to offer a knowledge driven manufacturing process with significant production benefits including reduced material usage and waste.

Funding: 7th framework Programme FP7 2007-2013
Grant Agreement No: 609172

mansys.info

merlin

MERLIN Project

The ‘Development of Aero Engine Component Manufacturing using Laser Additive Manufacturing’ (MERLIN) project aims to reduce the environmental impact of air transport using Additive Manufacturing techniques in the manufacture of civil aero engines. MERLIN will seek to develop the state-of-the-art by producing higher performance additive manufactured parts in a more productive, consistent, measurable, environmentally friendly and cost effective way.

As a project partner LPW provide a range of skills and experience to assist with the associated environmental benefits of the project and a commercially successful outcome for European industry.

Funding: 7th framework Programme FP7 2007-2013
Grant Agreement No: 266271

merlin-project.eu

universityofliverpool

The University of Liverpool

In partnership with The Centre for Global Eco-Innovation, LPW has embarked on a pioneering programme of collaborative research and development with the University Of Liverpool School Of Engineering. The centre’s graduate programme designed to give outstanding graduates opportunities within research-intensive growth sectors, allows LPW to undertake a focused R&D project centring on ‘Improving selective laser melting methods for reduced materials use.’

Funding:
Grant Agreement No:

cgeinnovation.org

universityofsheffield

The University of Sheffield

This PHD research into ‘Aerospace design alloys for Selective Laser Melting (SLM)’, funded by LPW, will identify and substantiate key response indicators of alloys such as thermal distortion and cracking tendency when processed using SLM. This will assist in identifying aerospace alloys that are more suitable to process using SLM. Material alloy chemistry will be manipulated and designed to control material properties and alter the materials’ alloys designed for alternative manufacturing processes and use superior high performance alloys designed specifically for the SLM manufacturing process.

Funding:
Grant Agreement No:

shef.ac.uk

Technical library

Information about the standard Additive Manufacturing powders provided by LPW Technology.

Case studies

Research undertaken into how powders and machine parameters can affect final build and environmental effects on powder composition.

Brochures

Our brochures provide an overview of Additive Manufacturing powders and services from LPW Technology, download them here.

Powder production

An explanation of common powder production methods and their main advantages and disadvantages.